ACT Counselling

Patterson Lakes and surrounding areas

Grief and Loss

There are many reasons why we might experience grief or loss but generally there are no easy fixes. ACT Counselling can help you move through the five stages of grief  no matter how long it takes. We guarantee you will receive a professional and sensitive approach and the best possible care as you deal with what has happened to you.

Denial. Bargaining. Anger. Depression. Acceptance

The important thing to remember is that grief affects us all differently and there is no right or wrong way to grieve, nor are there any time limits on when we might start to feel OK again. Sometimes grief hits us many years later, when we least expect it.

Complicated Grief

Persistent Complex Grief Disorder is unresolved grief and refers to the disruption and disturbance of the normal grieving process. There are many reasons why this might happen but it can cause significant distress . 

ACT Counselling can help you to understand and resolve whatever might be preventing you from working through your grief and move to a place of resolution with it.

Affected by a life-threatening illness or suicide?

If you, or someone close to you, has been diagnosed with a life threatening illness and you are in a

pre-bereavement situation, or if you have been affected by the suicide of someone you know this service can provide the space and the support to help you come to terms with what has happened.